Excellence Awards

FCMA Excellence Awards

Formerly the Crane Awards after A. Crane Jones, Jr. (1923-2001),  a retired Senior Vice President of CSX Transportation widely recognized for his outstanding leadership and commitment to improving his community. His life was a testament to the commitment to excellence and integrity. FCMA continues to honor him with our annual awards presented to outstanding employees of member companies.

Now titled our Excellence Awards, FCMA annually recognizes outstanding individuals and companies for contributions to manufacturing excellence. The event is one of our most esteemed and recognized activities of the year. We host a banquet dinner, complete with special awards to recognize our members’ outstanding employees and companies.

FCMA Excellence Awards 2022


2024 Awards Banquet

Friday, October 18, 2024 • 5:30 – 9:00 PM

UNF Adam W. Herbert University Center • 12000 Alumni Drive (Building #43)

Jacksonville, Florida


Our annual FCMA Excellence Awards provide an opportunity to recognize your top employees or teams who have shown exceptional performance in the past year. Each nominee will be recognized on stage by our leadership team, receiving an individual award and the recognition deserved in front of their co-workers, managers, family, and friends. There is no limit to the number of employees you can nominate. It’s important to note that the selection will be made by your company, not FCMA. All nominees will be awarded; there is no additional selection process by FCMA. Nominations must be submitted by September 20th.




Questions? Email information@fcmaweb.com.